The next bit might be self explanatory but we don’t cut corners here.
Under the task window you can see a checkbox that says “project finished”. So if you are done with your project just click it and a window will appear and ask you if you are sure. If you are – go for it and click ok. This will fade out your project from the gantt chart to make room for more and your chart cleans up a bit.
Clicked by accident?
If you clicked ok by accident – shame on you! But don’t be afraid, nothing is lost so far.
One click on the little box in the lower left corner and the finished project will show on the right side. There just click on the button that says “hide” and the project will show up again. Now you edit it again and uncheck the “finished project” box if it was not supposed to be done already.